Week 7: The Setup

photo 1 (9)

photo 2 (9)

photo 3 (9)

I wanted to show some of the setup from the Week 7 shoot for “water.” I’m always seeing the other guys using simple things around the house for their shoots, especially Pete. I’m new to studio-type photography, so I’m always fascinated by this. I keep trying new items around the house to see what results they yield.

Here are some photos of the setup. My 70-200mm lens was on the tripod. I cannot find my tripod ring for this lens, so it was really too heavy for my tripod. It would not stay were I put it, but it was my best chance to get that kind of zoom. I used the floor as the base, a cutting board as the background and a flashlight offset to the left. That was the only light in the room. As most of the guys have commented, I like how the light shone on the actual water and ice, but the shadow could have been controlled a little better. Maybe something for next time.

Until next time…

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Week 7: The Setup

  1. Nice one. You know with flash you could used a faster shutter speed so you wouldn’t have had to use the tripod 😉 Just saying because I like giving you a hard time about your refusal to use flash 😉

Leave a Reply

