Ultimate Customer Service

Social Print Studio

@socialps on Twitter

In the last few years, I’ve really seen a few companies step up their customer service efforts. They don’t just help you buy the product that they are selling, but they actually show you that they enjoy talking to you.

The most recent example I have of this is Social Print Studio (@socialps on Twitter). I’ve used this company to order some photos and greeting cards from my Instagram photos. Their products are impeccable, but their customer service is even more so.

Just today, I got one of their emails. I subscribed to their list, as I do many other marketing lists, partly to see how they market. Being in marketing myself, I like to see other methods used. I can pick up tips that I see that are good, and disregard the ones I see that are bad.

Social Print Studio does a good job updating their customers about new products. It is not so often that they are inundating their audience with mundane updates. In fact, the frequency is just about right. I don’t get tired of hearing from them. At the bottom of their emails, they always put something in there about writing back to them and saying hi, even if you don’t really “need” anything.

I did just that. I wrote to them and told them hi, just like they asked. I also told them how their emails felt more like catching up with a friend than a marketing email, which is amazing. Their response:

Hey Bruce,
Dawww thank you so much for the note! We’re like that friend that you don’t see all the time, but when you do you end up drinking beer and playing Mariokart with until 5 am. Our love will never die! Thank you so much for all the love and support, we literally couldn’t do this without amazing friends like you all over the world. Please let me know if there is ever anything we can do for you.
Jenny + the SPS Team
Kudos to them for getting this right. They have taken Customer Service to a whole different level. Other companies, look to them. You could learn a thing or two.
Until next time…
2 thoughts on “Ultimate Customer Service

  1. Wow that is awesome customer service. Food for thought especially since part of what my own business is about is customer service..

Leave a Reply

